What Our Client are saying. March 24, It is, however, legal in some rural counties within the state of Nevada. Toggle navigation Menu Navigation.
Please select a city from the list. There is no Romeo and Juliet law in the state of Nevada. In Nevadathe age of consent for heterosexual conduct is 16 years old. What Our Client are saying. Even if a person under the age of 16 is a willing participant or even if a person under the age of 16 initiates a sexual encounter, an adult who engages in sexual behavior with someone under the age of consent could be in legal trouble.
New Orleans city alderman Sidney Story wrote an ordinance in to regulate and limit prostitution to one small area of the city, "The District", where all prostitutes in New Orleans must live and work. Retrieved November 5, Get Directions. Appropriations under this act were doubled after the United States entered the war.
Currently, Nevada is the only U. The play was the basis for the film starring Dolly Parton and Burt Reynolds.
We know this. In Washington, sexual intercourse with someone who is at least 14 years of age and less than 16 years of age is illegal if the defendant is 4 or more years older than the victim. Click here. Download as PDF Printable version.